0447025006

jamie@byronthaiyogamassage.com.au

Google reviews

  • review rating 5  What a wonderful experience. One of the best massages I’ve had in my life (and I’ve had a lot). Jamie’s experience paired with intuition make him an expert body worker. On top of that he is a really nice human who makes you feel completely at ease. I can’t recommend him enough. A truely healing experience. Thank you.

    thumb Asha Easteal
    12/20/2019

    review rating 5  Jamie is by far the most skilled therapist I have worked with. His body work goes far beyond what is typically thought to be Thai massage. He's an incredibly in-tune human being, and has a holistic philosophy that guides his work. Highly recommend... don't hesitate!

    thumb Fouad Kassab
    3/09/2020

    review rating 5  I have been receiving Thai massages for approx 13 years, across Australia and Thailand. Without a doubt Jamie’s Thai yoga massage is world class. Jamie takes his time and doesn’t treat you like another 1 hour number. He works on those parts that require attention. I would highly recommend him to everyone. Not only is it a massage, it’s a stretch and realignment of the whole body. Jamie has this sense of knowing how much pressure is required at different body parts especially those parts that require attention. Do the 1.5 hour it’s amazingly time well spent.

    thumb Thomas Krishna
    10/22/2019

    review rating 5  Jamie is a skilled therapist with a calm attitude, great touch and an open mind. I found him to be very open to discover whatever the needs of my body were on that particular day. Either after i did a lot of sports, i had a particular ache or i was just a little stressed and needed some relaxation. I always felt listened to and treated carefully, just right. Jamie learned with the best teachers in Thailand and has an open attitude to learn the newest developments in his field, this is an attitude, being a therapist myself for a long time, i value a lot. He truly deserves your business. Thank You Jamie.

    thumb Thaibodyworkeu Therapeutic Thai Bodywork Berlin
    11/09/2019
  • review rating 5  I don’t normally leave reviews but will make an exception in this case.I had a two-hour session with Jamie and it was certainly time well spent. Woke up the next day feeling loose and relaxed, with none of the normal stiffness I have in my back.Jamie’s style is unique, it combines deep relaxation with genuine muscle repair and movement. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would certainly go back. 10/10.

    thumb Jack Symonds
    12/23/2019

Trip Advisor reviews

      Beautiful massage tailored to my body's needs. Highly recommend. Very interesting and kind man to chat to also.

    KerryHehir
    2/10/2019

      Jamie is a fantastic masseuse, very professional , he seems to intuitively know where to give extra treatment . I've had Thai massage in Thailand and Jamie is as good... read more

    GayleAndJeff
    1/12/2019

      This 1.5 hours was amazing! It's the best massage that I have EVER had! I felt so relaxed during the massage and afterwards I felt totally rejuvenated. I'll... read more

    Hebs52
    1/19/2019

      Jamie is a very skilled therapist, releasing tensions in my muscles and stiffness in my joints, I felt so much better. Highly recommend his treatment.

    Geraldineosteo
    7/12/2020

Facebook reviews

Byron Hinterland Thai Yoga Massage
5.0
Based on 16 reviews
powered by Facebook
Valeria Garre
Valeria Garre
2019-11-02T12:12:53+0000
Excellent treatment from Jamie, very much allowing deep healing to occur, big listening and understanding the body... mechanics and emotions ... my body and soul so grateful !!! Deep work done in such a gentle way, if I was living there I would get at least a session per week for sure 🙂read more
Janaina Mendes
Janaina Mendes
2019-10-31T02:46:36+0000
Jamie is one of the best Thai Massage therapists I've ever came across with. Very experienced, sensitive and... professional. With his incredible kindness and humbleness I feel he is a true healer totally in service of others. Beautiful human being full with compassion and love in his heart. Receiving a treatment from Jamie is a complete experience of healing many layers of our physical and energetic bodies. I highly recommend his work to every single human in this planet!read more
Azahara Sanhur
Azahara Sanhur
2019-10-01T07:18:06+0000
If you seek to facilitate healing, personal growth, liberation, release, the harmony of The peace, and someone that to... share his love for life, you are very lucky to be able to live it with this professional. Highly recommended to accompany emotional processes, blockages, release of old patterns and restoration of your feminine energy work achieving a balance of both energies. Every emotional process requires attention and physical care, let's never forget it. And if you do this process with a person who is completely at the service of humanity as Jamie Kennedy, healing is a fact.read more
Sama Balson
Sama Balson
2019-09-13T07:24:00+0000
Jamie’s Thai Yoga massage is exceptionally good for deep release on a muscular, cellular and emotional level. His... sessions are intuitive, generous and he takes time to allow real healing to take place. I highly recommend you have a session with him.read more
Kim Clear
Kim Clear
2019-06-20T19:15:34+0000
Highly recommend you book a massage with Jamie. I was visiting the area (from NZ) - WOW, such a deep massage removing... all tension - loved the stretching. Certainly got all the energy flowing again in the body. Far more beneficial than just a traditional massage. I look forward to going back again one day.read more
Mowgli Berg
Mowgli Berg
2019-03-03T05:32:27+0000
Jamie is focused and very good at what he does, I can warmly recommend him. Thank you!
Sarah Temporal
Sarah Temporal
2018-09-13T02:18:49+0000
Jamie’s massage left me relaxed and energised, relieved tension and rebalanced my posture. It’s great to have... gentle movement incorporated for circulation and stretching, and gets into joints to alleviate aches. Jamie is very responsive and tailors the massage to your preferences.read more
Hannah Forrester
Hannah Forrester
2018-06-23T03:50:52+0000
I came to Jamie with serious pain in my neck and shoulder. He treated my whole body with such care and attention that I... was able to feel him gently ease the pain of my body. After my massage, I was a big part way healed. Jamie is generous, gentle yet strong, kind and attentive. Such a healing experience through stretch and movement of energy. Much gratitude <3read more
Emma Mariette
Emma Mariette
2018-03-21T10:07:40+0000
Jamie's thai massage is amazing! I am actually quite wary of Thai massage after having had one in Thailand years ago... that was way too strong. I have some chronic spinal issues after an old car injury, but I felt completely comfortable to describe my specific body condition to Jamie and he tailored the massage accordingly and made it much more gentle for me. The stretch with the massage provides a great opening in the body and the location and music all added to complete relaxation. Thank you Jamie! You're such a sweetheart!read more
Vicki Skelton Millynn
Vicki Skelton Millynn
2018-01-10T23:58:05+0000
I visited Jamie with a very sore body from an accident I recently had and enjoyed an amazing massage experience. He was... able to release tension and knots my physio hadn't been able to work with and I felt a physical and an energetic shift. Jamie is very good at his craft and I want to highly recommend his skilful caring healing massage service. The next morning after a great night sleep I felt taller and truly invigorated. The next week I went for my usual chiropractor visit and she couldn't believe the change in my body and I had less painful manipulations so I was very happy. Thanks Jamie!read more
Sandra Colley
Sandra Colley
2018-01-06T10:02:07+0000
I was very fortunate to receive a Tai message from Jamie. He intuitively works on a deep level while adjusting pressure... to my needs and liking. I was very tired and run down when he came to my rescue. His massage took most of my acute shoulder and neck pain away and made my whole body feel amazing. My body felt better immediately after and my energy levels increased over the next days. I felt so much more in balance after his treatment and would like to highly recommend him to anyone. I loved how flexible he was coming into my home and working around my kids. What a great way to relax. If you’re suffering from acute or chronic pain or feel like you need a jump start - get in touch with Jamie. Sandra Colley - SAHM of 2read more
Jasmine Matus
Jasmine Matus
2018-01-06T01:29:10+0000
Thank you for a wonderful massage! I can definitely highly recommended Jamie's Thai yoga massage and will be using him... on a regular basis.He worked very intuitively and I could sense it was not a one size fits all massage. He is very careful with attention to detail and managed to find all the right places, some niggly areas that I didn't even know were holding tension! He accessed beyond the physical realm into deeper energetic body leaving me feeling rejuvinated for days following. I felt a deep sense of relaxation and ease in my body.I particularly appreciated the home visit as I didn't have to rush away at the end and could fully soak up the benefits of the massage.My body felt like I had done a yoga practice with out lifting a finger!Thank you!read more
Helen Kennedy
Helen Kennedy
2017-12-03T05:03:36+0000
Thanks Jamie for your excellent Thai Yoga Massages! Your professionalism and skills are to be commended! I felt the... beneficial results on each occasion, and enjoyed the relaxing techniques you carefully applied. I also noted that you have extended your personal knowledge and experience in further educational courses in Thailand. I am impressed! I would happily recommend you to anyone seeking to improve their health and well being.read more
Juliana Kudsi
Juliana Kudsi
2017-11-28T01:32:01+0000
Greg Purdy
Greg Purdy
2017-09-07T07:05:08+0000
Jamie gives a great Thai massage, very relaxing and healing, I'd definitely go back again.
Kassey Weaver
Kassey Weaver
2017-09-04T08:35:47+0000
Jamie recently gave me one of the most thoroughly effective massages I've ever had. The next day I had full range of... motion in my knee that I'd injured years before. It was wonderful! I had to run to the mirror to witness my funky dance moves again! I'm so happy to highly recommend Jamie. Your body will love adore his nurturance. Kasread more
Dominique Jade
Dominique Jade
2017-08-22T12:26:15+0000
Jamie gives an excellent massage which leaves you feeling refreshed, relaxed and re-balanced in your body but also... energetically. He has a lot of knowledge and is also gifted to work intuitively towards higher healing. I highly recommend him!read more
Nicole Kennedy
Nicole Kennedy
2017-08-07T09:43:40+0000
Next Reviews
Jamie uses his Thai yoga massage mastery to gently stretch the back and shoulders.