0447025006

jamie@byronthaiyogamassage.com.au

Google reviews

  • I organised a session each for a friend & I as part of her birthday present. We both had a wonderful experience. Jamie’s style of massage is unique; I found it thrilling to do something different (Especially at a time when each day feels the same).We both described feeling ‘stretched’ afterwards, and Jamie went a long way to relieving me of the tension and strain in my neck.Jamie is a very interesting person and has a lot to offer in terms of how we can live happier lives.Recommended (especially as a holiday indulgence!).

    Jacqueline Avatar
    Jacqueline
    9/05/2020

    I felt like I'd just practiced a month of daily yoga after my 1 1/2 massage. Stretches in all the right places and no soreness afterwards. I was well taken care of and will be back for more!

    Amie Green Avatar
    Amie Green
    10/05/2018

    Jamie's bodywork style was intuitive and so incredibly relaxing, I loved that I could chill out in my own space, truly relaxed and able to receive the healing I needed, without having to get into my car. Both the energetic shifts as well as the physical relief in my muscles was profound. I will definitely be calling for more treatments!

    Kate Coxall Avatar
    Kate Coxall
    10/05/2018

    I have been receiving Thai massages for approx 13 years, across Australia and Thailand. Without a doubt Jamie’s Thai yoga massage is world class. Jamie takes his time and doesn’t treat you like another 1 hour number. He works on those parts that require attention. I would highly recommend him to everyone.Not only is it a massage, it’s a stretch and realignment of the whole body. Jamie has this sense of knowing how much pressure is required at different body parts especially those parts that require attention.Do the 1.5 hour it’s amazingly time well spent.

    Thomas Krishna Avatar
    Thomas Krishna
    11/05/2019
  • Jamie is by far the most skilled therapist I have worked with. His body work goes far beyond what is typically thought to be Thai massage. He's an incredibly in-tune human being, and has a holistic philosophy that guides his work. Highly recommend... don't hesitate!

    Fouad Kassab Avatar
    Fouad Kassab
    3/09/2020

    Jamie's Thai Yoga Massage was one of the best massages I have ever had. He is incredible the way he has the ability to connect in with the body, create flow and really bring your back to your grounded and most centred self. I felt some deep work happening during the massage and my body has never felt so relaxed and spacious. The massage worked layers and I feel much lighter energetically and physically. Jamie is a beautiful person who treats every customer with a wonderful service filled with genuine care. He takes his time and works with a tailored approach. This is a unique experience that I highly recommend if you are in Byron Bay or in the regions available for mobile service. Thank you Jamie!

    Bianca Gregg Avatar
    Bianca Gregg
    10/05/2019

    I can highly recommend Jamie's Thai Yoga Massages!I found my massage sessions with him were always very beneficial for me - health-wise, relaxing and having my areas of pain given extra care. I always found Jamie to be very professional in his manner, and it was obvious, that his skills, and knowledge gained in his extended training overseas, was evident. I am very happy to recommend Jamie's Thai Yoga massages, and wish him well in his new location.

    Helen Kennedy Avatar
    Helen Kennedy
    10/05/2018

    Thank you for a wonderful massage! I can definitely highly recommended Jamie's Thai yoga massage and will be using him on a regular basis.He worked very intuitively and I could sense it was not a one size fits all massage. He is very careful with attention to detail and managed to find all the right places, some niggly areas that I didn't even know were holding tension! He accessed beyond the physical realm into deeper energetic body leaving me feeling rejuvinated for days following. I felt a deep sense of relaxation and ease in my body.I particularly appreciated the home visit as I didn't have to rush away at the end and could fully soak up the benefits of the massage.My body felt like I had done a yoga practice with out lifting a finger!Thank you!

    Jasmine Matus Avatar
    Jasmine Matus
    10/05/2018
  • Jamie is a skilled therapist with a calm attitude, great touch and an open mind.
    I found him to be very open to discover whatever the needs of my body were on that particular day. Either after i did a lot of sports, i had a particular ache or i was just a little stressed and needed some relaxation. I always felt listened to and treated carefully, just right.
    Jamie learned with the best teachers in Thailand and has an open attitude to learn the newest developments in his field, this is an attitude, being a therapist myself for a long time, i value a lot.
    He truly deserves your business.
    Thank You Jamie.

    Thaibodyworkeu Therapeutic Thai Bodywork Berlin Avatar
    Thaibodyworkeu Therapeutic Thai Bodywork Berlin
    11/09/2019

    I don’t normally leave reviews but will make an exception in this case.

    I had a two-hour session with Jamie and it was certainly time well spent. Woke up the next day feeling loose and relaxed, with none of the normal stiffness I have in my back.

    Jamie’s style is unique, it combines deep relaxation with genuine muscle repair and movement. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would certainly go back. 10/10.

    Jack Symonds Avatar
    Jack Symonds
    12/23/2019

    Jamie gives an excellent massage which leaves you feeling refreshed, relaxed and re-balanced in your body and also energetically. He has a lot of knowledge and experience, and is gifted to work intuitively towards healing on many levels. Also his mobile massage service makes it very easy as he comes to you and brings a massage mat-it's great not having to drive home afterwards. I highly recommend him!

    Dominique MK Avatar
    Dominique MK
    10/05/2018

    What a wonderful experience. One of the best massages I’ve had in my life (and I’ve had a lot). Jamie’s experience paired with intuition make him an expert body worker. On top of that he is a really nice human who makes you feel completely at ease. I can’t recommend him enough. A truely healing experience. Thank you.

    Asha Easteal Avatar
    Asha Easteal
    12/20/2019
  • I have been receiving Thai massages for approx 13 years, across Australia and Thailand. Without a doubt Jamie’s Thai yoga massage is world class. Jamie takes his time and doesn’t treat you like another 1 hour number. He works on those parts that require attention. I would highly recommend him to everyone.
    Not only is it a massage, it’s a stretch and realignment of the whole body. Jamie has this sense of knowing how much pressure is required at different body parts especially those parts that require attention.
    Do the 1.5 hour it’s amazingly time well spent.

    Thomas Krishna Avatar
    Thomas Krishna
    10/22/2019

    Jamie is a skilled therapist with a calm attitude, great touch and an open mind.I found him to be very open to discover whatever the needs of my body were on that particular day. Either after i did a lot of sports, i had a particular ache or i was just a little stressed and needed some relaxation. I always felt listened to and treated carefully, just right.Jamie learned with the best teachers in Thailand and has an open attitude to learn the newest developments in his field, this is an attitude, being a therapist myself for a long time, i value a lot.He truly deserves your business.Thank You Jamie.

    Thaibodyworkeu Therapeutic Thai Bodywork Berlin Avatar
    Thaibodyworkeu Therapeutic Thai Bodywork Berlin
    12/05/2019

    I don’t normally leave reviews but will make an exception in this case.I had a two-hour session with Jamie and it was certainly time well spent. Woke up the next day feeling loose and relaxed, with none of the normal stiffness I have in my back.Jamie’s style is unique, it combines deep relaxation with genuine muscle repair and movement. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would certainly go back. 10/10.

    Jack Symonds Avatar
    Jack Symonds
    1/05/2020

    Highly recommend Jamie's unique and flowing style of massage. Great if you're feeling stuck and stagnant in your body or mind. In general he's just a lovely guy, selfless and really desiring to serve.

    Lalita Gopika Avatar
    Lalita Gopika
    10/05/2019

Trip Advisor reviews

  • 5 star ratingAmazing treatment Jamie is a very skilled therapist, releasing tensions in my muscles and stiffness in my joints, I felt so much better. Highly recommend his treatment.

    Geraldineosteo
    7/12/2020

    5 star ratingRelaxing and generous with his time Beautiful massage tailored to my body's needs. Highly recommend. Very interesting and kind man to chat to also.

    KerryHehir
    2/10/2019

    5 star ratingRelax and Rejuvenate This 1.5 hours was amazing! It's the best massage that I have EVER had! I felt so relaxed during the massage and afterwards I felt totally rejuvenated. I'll be making another appointment soon Jamie!

    Hebs52
    1/19/2019

    5 star ratingAmazing massage as good as Thailand Jamie is a fantastic masseuse, very professional , he seems to intuitively know where to give extra treatment . I've had Thai massage in Thailand and Jamie is as good as these. I arrived in Byron with a headache after several busy days and looked for someone to give me a Thai massage. I'm really happy I found Jamie. His rooms are very private and quite , right in the Bryon shopping area. I'd happily recommend Jamie to all my friends and anyone looking for a way above average Thai massage , I left feeling relaxed and energised and without my headache ! Thanks Jamie .

    GayleAndJeff
    1/12/2019

Facebook reviews

Byron Hinterland Thai Yoga Massage
5.0
Based on 16 reviews
powered by Facebook
Valeria Garre
Valeria Garre
2019-11-02T12:12:53+0000
Excellent treatment from Jamie, very much allowing deep healing to occur, big listening and understanding the body... mechanics and emotions ... my body and soul so grateful !!! Deep work done in such a gentle way, if I was living there I would get at least a session per week for sure 🙂read more
Janaina Mendes
Janaina Mendes
2019-10-31T02:46:36+0000
Jamie is one of the best Thai Massage therapists I've ever came across with. Very experienced, sensitive and... professional. With his incredible kindness and humbleness I feel he is a true healer totally in service of others. Beautiful human being full with compassion and love in his heart. Receiving a treatment from Jamie is a complete experience of healing many layers of our physical and energetic bodies. I highly recommend his work to every single human in this planet!read more
Azahara Sanhur
Azahara Sanhur
2019-10-01T07:18:06+0000
If you seek to facilitate healing, personal growth, liberation, release, the harmony of The peace, and someone that to... share his love for life, you are very lucky to be able to live it with this professional. Highly recommended to accompany emotional processes, blockages, release of old patterns and restoration of your feminine energy work achieving a balance of both energies. Every emotional process requires attention and physical care, let's never forget it. And if you do this process with a person who is completely at the service of humanity as Jamie Kennedy, healing is a fact.read more
Sama Balson
Sama Balson
2019-09-13T07:24:00+0000
Jamie’s Thai Yoga massage is exceptionally good for deep release on a muscular, cellular and emotional level. His... sessions are intuitive, generous and he takes time to allow real healing to take place. I highly recommend you have a session with him.read more
Kim Clear
Kim Clear
2019-06-20T19:15:34+0000
Highly recommend you book a massage with Jamie. I was visiting the area (from NZ) - WOW, such a deep massage removing... all tension - loved the stretching. Certainly got all the energy flowing again in the body. Far more beneficial than just a traditional massage. I look forward to going back again one day.read more
Sarah Temporal
Sarah Temporal
2018-09-13T02:18:49+0000
Jamie’s massage left me relaxed and energised, relieved tension and rebalanced my posture. It’s great to have... gentle movement incorporated for circulation and stretching, and gets into joints to alleviate aches. Jamie is very responsive and tailors the massage to your preferences.read more
Hannah Forrester
Hannah Forrester
2018-06-23T03:50:52+0000
I came to Jamie with serious pain in my neck and shoulder. He treated my whole body with such care and attention that I... was able to feel him gently ease the pain of my body. After my massage, I was a big part way healed. Jamie is generous, gentle yet strong, kind and attentive. Such a healing experience through stretch and movement of energy. Much gratitude <3read more
Emma Mariette
Emma Mariette
2018-03-21T10:07:40+0000
Jamie's thai massage is amazing! I am actually quite wary of Thai massage after having had one in Thailand years ago... that was way too strong. I have some chronic spinal issues after an old car injury, but I felt completely comfortable to describe my specific body condition to Jamie and he tailored the massage accordingly and made it much more gentle for me. The stretch with the massage provides a great opening in the body and the location and music all added to complete relaxation. Thank you Jamie! You're such a sweetheart!read more
Vicki Skelton Millynn
Vicki Skelton Millynn
2018-01-10T23:58:05+0000
I visited Jamie with a very sore body from an accident I recently had and enjoyed an amazing massage experience. He was... able to release tension and knots my physio hadn't been able to work with and I felt a physical and an energetic shift. Jamie is very good at his craft and I want to highly recommend his skilful caring healing massage service. The next morning after a great night sleep I felt taller and truly invigorated. The next week I went for my usual chiropractor visit and she couldn't believe the change in my body and I had less painful manipulations so I was very happy. Thanks Jamie!read more
Sandra Colley
Sandra Colley
2018-01-06T10:02:07+0000
I was very fortunate to receive a Tai message from Jamie. He intuitively works on a deep level while adjusting pressure... to my needs and liking. I was very tired and run down when he came to my rescue. His massage took most of my acute shoulder and neck pain away and made my whole body feel amazing. My body felt better immediately after and my energy levels increased over the next days. I felt so much more in balance after his treatment and would like to highly recommend him to anyone. I loved how flexible he was coming into my home and working around my kids. What a great way to relax. If you’re suffering from acute or chronic pain or feel like you need a jump start - get in touch with Jamie. Sandra Colley - SAHM of 2read more
Jasmine Matus
Jasmine Matus
2018-01-06T01:29:10+0000
Thank you for a wonderful massage! I can definitely highly recommended Jamie's Thai yoga massage and will be using him... on a regular basis.He worked very intuitively and I could sense it was not a one size fits all massage. He is very careful with attention to detail and managed to find all the right places, some niggly areas that I didn't even know were holding tension! He accessed beyond the physical realm into deeper energetic body leaving me feeling rejuvinated for days following. I felt a deep sense of relaxation and ease in my body.I particularly appreciated the home visit as I didn't have to rush away at the end and could fully soak up the benefits of the massage.My body felt like I had done a yoga practice with out lifting a finger!Thank you!read more
Helen Kennedy
Helen Kennedy
2017-12-03T05:03:36+0000
Thanks Jamie for your excellent Thai Yoga Massages! Your professionalism and skills are to be commended! I felt the... beneficial results on each occasion, and enjoyed the relaxing techniques you carefully applied. I also noted that you have extended your personal knowledge and experience in further educational courses in Thailand. I am impressed! I would happily recommend you to anyone seeking to improve their health and well being.read more
Juliana Kudsi
Juliana Kudsi
2017-11-28T01:32:01+0000
Greg Purdy
Greg Purdy
2017-09-07T07:05:08+0000
Jamie gives a great Thai massage, very relaxing and healing, I'd definitely go back again.
Kassey Weaver
Kassey Weaver
2017-09-04T08:35:47+0000
Jamie recently gave me one of the most thoroughly effective massages I've ever had. The next day I had full range of... motion in my knee that I'd injured years before. It was wonderful! I had to run to the mirror to witness my funky dance moves again! I'm so happy to highly recommend Jamie. Your body will love adore his nurturance. Kasread more
Dominique Jade
Dominique Jade
2017-08-22T12:26:15+0000
Jamie gives an excellent massage which leaves you feeling refreshed, relaxed and re-balanced in your body but also... energetically. He has a lot of knowledge and is also gifted to work intuitively towards higher healing. I highly recommend him!read more
Nicole Kennedy
Nicole Kennedy
2017-08-07T09:43:40+0000
Next Reviews
Jamie uses his Thai yoga massage mastery to gently stretch the back and shoulders.